Monday, September 29, 2014

Life

Lets start with school...we are starting week 7...holy cow!

So Tommi went 3 full weeks and then the 4th week she went Monday and Tuesday no problem. Wednesday morning she woke up and had some strange anxiety, said her stomach hurt, and wanted me to take her. So I agreed. I chalked it up to constipation. We got there a little late bc I had to round up all the troops but arrived as the announcements finished. She went to class no problem. We headed home and when I got home I sat down to put Waylon to sleep and got a phone call that Tommi had come to the nurse crying and was in the clinic with a 101 fever. WTH! So I picked her up. We got home and temp was 99. It never went back up and she didn't seem like she felt bad other than her stomach cramped every once in a while. So she stayed home Thursday also b/c she had the fever Wednesday at school. Friday she went to school and was fine.

Week 5 Tommi went to school Monday and Tuesday. Wednesday she woke up and her throat hurt but we didn't see anything so she went and about 1230 TJ got a call from his mom that Tommi had been laying her head down all morning and was crying at lunch. Her temp was 100. So TJ picked her up and brought her home. She laid on the couch all afternoon she was running a 99-100 fever. That night she went to bed and when I went in to turn her reading lights off she was burning up. Her fever was 104! All morning Thursday she was on the couch with a 100-101 temp and just seemed so miserable...at noon her temp spiked to 103. She was whining of her stomach hurting, sore throat, and had no appetite. So I just felt the need to take her in to the dr. I gave her Tylenol at noon and after that she pepped up a bit. I was brave and took all 3 kids at naptime but felt she needed to be seen b/c I was fearing strep though we saw nothing in her throat. Well the dr said there was nothing to swab in her throat so she said despite her thoughts it was not strep. So she did a test for mono...a blood test...yes not fun! Well it came back as mono...meaning it is a virus so there is nothing that we can do but we at least knew. So she is supposed to be out of contact sports for 3 weeks due to possible enlarged spleen and if hit it can rupture. So she ran a low temp Thursday evening of 100. But we never gave meds b/c she was comfortable. That was her last temp. So it was a quick one. The dr said we would probably not know if Waylon or Miley got it b/c it is so minor in littler kids. But good news is she is done with mono and will never have to worry about it again.

Week 6
We had major anxiety and tears ALL week.
I took her Monday morning and she cried and clung to me begging me not to leave her. THAT WAS SO HARD!!!
The rest of the week she would cry when she left me, cry when she left Barbara, lunch time, and many times through out the day. So there was lots of emails with teacher and just convo with everyone wondering what could be going on. My heart broke so much for her.

Week 7
Monday-NO TEARS! Thank you Jesus. Praying the rest of the week will be great. I think as of now she just had so much anxiety about going back and ending up not feeling good again and I wouldn't be there. She said this morning "I cant do this" and "My stomach hurts too bad to go" but she went and did well. At bedtime again she said "I can't do this" but I know she will do great.


Week 5 was a tough on b/c that Monday on the way to town Miley started throwing up. Ugh! She threw up a couple times in the car and didn't eat anything but apple sauce on Monday or Tuesday. But she was fine after that. That Sunday she had eaten a bunch of nuts and that is all she was throwing up with a tiny bit of liquid and they were hardly chewed up. So not sure if a bug made her sick or the nuts but it was a crappy week.

Tommi is growing up and showing so much maturity and amazing me with all she is learning in school.

Miley is a pistol as always and has us cracking up all the time!

Waylon is still amazing! He has his little moments of fussing here and there but seriously he is the most amazing child ever. He is so happy and content most of the time. I am just in awe of him! He is perfection!

Now if I can get into a routine and catch up on house work I will be doing much better. But that is life and I am loving it...well feeling disappointed in myself but I'll be good! My kids are awesome!

Tommi did start soccer the other week and she is such a hoot. She just runs around and cheers, rarely touching the ball but she LOVES it! She is getting better but as long as she loves it and is working up a good sweat, I could care less if she is just the cheerleader.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

School is in session...

So we are officially going into day 4 of school...

My life is already so different. I kinda feel lost during the day b/c I have 2 little kids and no "bigger kid" conversation. I have found Miley is easier with out Tommi around b/c she is not constantly on edge that someone is going to do her wrong. I have enjoyed our time together already.

So how did it go? How is it going?

Day 1- Dispite staying up till 11 pm the night before due to excitement (yes she was in her bed!) Tommi woke up with bells on. SOOOO ready. We made pancakes but she didn't eat. So we went to school and she was ready but wanted me to hold her hand as we walked to class...gladly my sweet girl, gladly. So I held it together...until I stepped out of the room. I lost it to say the least...I think I even scared some kids. I was a total mess! I got to my van and was losing it...it really was so sad. I felt like my heart was just ripped out, like I was giving my baby away. I seriously thought about going in and saying "Never mind, I can't do this." I called my mom who helped a lot. By the time I got home I felt much better.
By the afternoon I was SOOO anxious to get her back. She came home bouncing off the walls. She loved school as expected. She made friends and was thrilled with it all.

Day 2- A bit tougher to wake up. But she was asleep by 845pm so that should have helped. No tears. She led me to her class. She said it was a good day. Still very excited about it.

Day 3- Still not liking getting up but was asleep by 815pm the night before so we are getting used to this earlier bed time. But ready for school! No tears and she ran ahead of me to class.
After school the helper didn't trust Tommi when she said she was supposed to go to her grandmothers classroom so they stuck her in the cafeteria and she cried but of course grandma got her but she was a bit shaken b/c she didn't like the change of routine. But the teacher is aware and will make sure it doesn't happen again.

The first day she ate a little at lunch but ate the rest on the way home. The 2nd day she ate a little at lunch, someone else ate some of her food before leaving school, snacked a little on the way home but had food left. Day 3 she came home with a full lunch box minus her chocolate chip muffins. She doesn't eat much breakfast, barely snacks, then doesn't eat lunch. It is crazy but I'm hoping it is a phase.

I'm settling into routine. The early wake up is tough b/c Waylon likes to stay up late then I need me time so I don't get a lot of sleep but hopefully with time he will get into routine and we will do better.

I hate her being gone all day but it is nice to see how much she loves it!

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Not ready for school

Well Tommi starts school in a week and a half and I'm SO not ready.

I'm not ready to not be in control and take care of her all the time. To not be there to have her back all the time. I'm not ready for her to have to eat lunch with out my help.

I'm just plain not ready. She is such a tender soul, though she is tough as nails. I just hope she is nice to everyone b/c in a new situations she sometimes lashes out.

I know she is ready...like REALLY ready. Not only b/c she is smart and needs more of a challenge but b/c she is ready for new friends and the lessons of life.

She is really excited and I am really excited for her. The distance will be good (esp since she has a major tude now!) but I will be counting the minutes till she comes back to me and tells me all about it!!!!

I have such mixed emotions but ready or not here it comes and I will take the bull by the horns and this will be good!

I am loving the back to school shopping for supplies and clothes! Plus I can't wait to go see her new classroom and all the fun school stuff that goes with it! I used to love going in to find my desk and the newness of friends and meeting the teacher!

This WILL be good and God promised to see me through so he will!

Miley passy

As of last week we started limiting Miley's passys to bed and the car. She has done amazing...especially for an addict. She asks everyonce in a while but is so good about putting it in the bowl in the morning and leaving it in the car! Thank you Jesus.

We will have to take it away totally soon but for now this is amazing. She seems like she has grown up so much and is a lot less whiney!

The first day she picked up one of Waylon's passys and I said "What are you doing?" She said "Just trying it out for a little while." wow

Then the other day she said "I need a passy to cover my lips."

This girl is a ham and seriously has us cracking up all the time.

My spunky girl for sure!

7 weeks

Well Waylon has been here for over 7 weeks now...it feels like he was just born.

He is still a dream baby! He is so laid back and just goes with the flow. He seriously fits right in! He eats, sleeps, poops, observes, smiles, and snuggles. It is a dream come true. I am crazy in love with him...to be expected but it still amazes me everytime how much you can love another human who really has no "true" personality.

He eats every 2-4 hours then kinda cluster feeds for an hour at night after the girls go to bed. Then he goes to his bed and sleeps till around 3, snacks, then is back down till 6 ish, snacks, then back to bed till usually around 9. It is AWESOME! Night time before bed is his most demanding time b/c he just wants to nurse and snuggle. But he sleep all night in his own bed.
I co-slept with the girls and loved the snuggles but I think I am much happier with a child who stays in his bed. If he was a demanding newborn like the girls, he would be in my bed but he likes his bed. So that is a win-win for us all!

He is the noisiest little sleeper. He makes noises all the time.

He weighed 11lbs 14oz as of last Thursday at 6 weeks! So he is my big boy still!

His eyes are still a dark blue so we will see if that changes.

He LOVES to be outside and it has been really pretty and mild lately so that is so nice that he can get some good outside time.

The girls are still goo-goo over him. Tommi holds him a lot and most of the time he will just cuddle up and sleep in her arms, even if I hand him to her awake. He is SO good about just falling asleep when held it is awesome. The girls LOVE to talk to him and ask about him immediately when they get up. Miley LOVES to kiss him. She also still calls him "baby Hug-o" sometimes but most of the time he is "Yalen baby" She shows him to everyone and tells anyone who is around "That my baby brother" It is awesome. Tommi of course loves to show him off too. She is so proud of him! They both say he is their baby :) Poor guy has so much love he is smothered.

He is not a big carseat fan but not bad. He doesn't like to sleep in it much but is quiet and will fade in and out during the day if we are out. But night driving with him is horrible. He screams until you take him out and then he is totally content. If it was not dangerous I would totally just hold him in the car b/c he is happy in my arms...always!

He started smiling last week and though it is only once or twice a day it is so awesome!

When put on his tummy he just lays his head down. He honestly doesn't even try to look around. But when holding him upright on my shoulder he is all eyes everywhere and lifting his head to look if I have him on my chest. I think he is just lazy and doesn't want to have to work so he just chills. Plus his head is heavy!

I made him max out his newborns so he just moved to 0-3 months all the time but he won't be in them long. Some are getting pretty tight.

He is my perfect little man! Seriously crazy in love!

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

So crazy in love...

I have so many men in my life that I love so much...but I think I found the one that trumps them all! :)

I keep saying knock on wood that things don't shift as he "wakes up" more. But so far Waylon has been my easiest baby BY FAR! This also may be exaggerated b/c he is my third so I am MUCH less nervous.

He seriously LOVES to sleep. He wakes (on his own) every 2 to 3 hours to eat and he eats like a mad man then sometimes he hang out awake for a short while (rare) but most of the time he just goes back to sleep until he needs to eat again! It is crazy! Now I know this will change and I'm ok with that but for now I am enjoying the gentle transition into having 3 kids. I do pray he stays easy and continues to just go with the flow.

Waylon is so cuddly too. He somehow find the perfect position when cuddling it is awesome.

He is also the king of hiccups which disturbs his sleep sometimes but we figure it out.

He loves his momma haha I think all my kids have at this stage though b.c I kinda am the main caregiver and food source.

I'm seriously just so crazy in love with him and his sweet self. I just love to kiss his sweet face and snuggle him.

Night is the same as day in that he wakes every 3 or so hours to eat but he eats and is back to sleep!

Praying hard he stays not fussy.

So I also have to say how crazy in love with my husband I am right now. He is stepping it up like never before it is SO amazing! I seriously don't have to even ask for help most of the time, he just volunteers and takes things on I never expect him to. I am SO blessed!!!

I am starting to feel like our little family is complete...it just feels right. Hoping my heart continues to feel that way even as he grows up.

I am also crazy in love with how amazing my girls are doing. They both have their moments of misbehaving but over all they have done so well! They are so in love with their brother it is awesome! Miley wants to kiss him all the time! She still calls him "Baby Hug-o" it is too cute!

Thursday, June 19, 2014

3rd time mom

There are many ways you know you are a first time mom...

When I had Tommi I wrote down everytime she fed, which side, how long (exactly), and how the feed was. I did that for a few weeks.

With Miley I wrote it down a little but not as much detail...for about 2 weeks.

With Waylon...yeah I have written nothing down and hardly pay attention to the time haha

He is my biggest so I am not worried as much but still it is funny how that works.